边缘粘合

嵌入式系统强调组件微型化,并对于装置可靠度、以及在严苛环境中运作的能力有极高要求。创见资讯(Transcend Information Inc.)提供边缘粘合(corner bond)的客制化选项,让工控产品在高温、高压、高重力加速度,以及高疲乏循环运作下,达到出色的可靠度。


边缘粘合如何运作

创见的边缘粘合技术,其作法是在硅芯片周围进行点胶,并预留一个空隙当作未来热胀冷缩的缓冲,接着再以UV紫外线光照射液态胶,对其进行固化。此种加固手段不但经济方便,也可有效强化硅芯片与PCB的接合。

主要功能

边缘粘合技术常见于以球栅数组(Ball grid array, BGA)为主的应用,如手持设备,此类设备在出厂前必须通过摔落与震动测试。

由于不同材质的热胀冷缩系数不同,长期暴露在高温和低温循环下的BGA设备, 其BGA硅芯片跟底层基板的膨胀或收缩率也会不同,导致设备焊接点上的机构承受较高的压力。

边缘粘合应用可有效减缓焊接点的压力,并均化热涨冷缩之应力。边缘粘合剂能让硅芯片与底层印刷电路板(PCB)接合得更加稳固,使得压力均匀释放于芯片及PCB表面,而非集中在焊接点上,从而使设备更耐用。


创见质量保证

创见针对PCIe M.2固态硬盘提供内置的边缘粘合技术,每一项加固的产品皆使用自家点胶机台,于出厂前经过严格的摔落测试,以确保稳固耐用。创见致力于打造一丝不苟、标准化的底部填充流程,并严格遵循每一项环节,以提供最高质量和最耐久的产品。创见也提供底部填充(Underfill)技术以强化设备可靠性,详细技术细节,可参考底部填充(Underfill)技术。

推荐产品

您已经同意cookies的设置,但可以随时撤回您的同意。若您想进一步了解本网站所使用的cookies,请参阅Cookies声明变更设定

您已经拒绝cookie的设置,但可以随时再表示同意。若您想进一步了解本网站所使用的cookies,请参阅Cookies声明变更设定

Corner Bond

Embedded systems are marked by a need for small components, unmatched reliability, and the ability to withstand harsh conditions. Transcend Information offers corner bond as a customization option for its embedded products to increase reliability under high thermal or vibratory stress, high gravitational acceleration, and high fatigue cycle applications.


How corner bond works

Transcend's corner bond is an economic bonding solution of applying fluid encapsulant or liquid epoxy around the perimeter of a silicon chip, leaving just one gap unapplied. This is to allow space for future thermal expansion. The corner bond adhesive is then cured with UV light to form a structural bond between the silicon chip and the PCB.

Main functions

Corner bond is commonly used for ball grid array (BGA) based storage for applications such as handheld devices, which must pass drop or tumble tests.

When a BGA device is exposed to repeated heating and cooling cycles, a BGA chip will expand or contract at a different rate than that of the underlying substrate, due to the difference in each material's coefficient of thermal expansion. This differential creates mechanical stress on the device's solder joints.

Corner bond is used as a stress relieving agent, evenly distributing the expansion and contraction effects. By spreading stresses throughout the chip and PCB interface with a mechanical bond, less stress is concentrated on the solder joints, increasing device reliability.


Transcend quality

From using in-house dispensing machines, to performing meticulous drop tests on all bonded products, Transcend implements corner bond technology to PCIe M.2 SSDs as built-in feature for the best quality and longevity. Customization is available upon customer request. We also implement another technology - underfill - to enhance reliability. Click here to know more.

Recommended Products

Transcend offers technology customization options for selected models. Please contact us for more detailed information.

You have already accepted cookies, but you may still revoke your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings

You have already rejected cookies, but you may still give your consent at any time. Please see more details at Cookie Statement. Change Settings